The official Start & Draw Banquet for the 36th running of the Yukon Quest 1,000 Mile International Sled Dog Race was held this evening in Whitehorse, Yukon.

Mushers, dog handlers, race officials, dignitaries, volunteers and fans gathered at the Coast High Country Inn Convention Centre to take in awards, prizes, sponsor recognition, and the drawing of the start order.

Breaking the three-year cycle of a rookie leading the teams out of the chute, veteran Denis Tremblay of Saint-Michel-des-Saints, Quebec drew bib #1 from the official start draw bunny boot. Last to depart Whitehorse will be veteran Yukon musher Rob Cooke, who drew bib #30.

The Yukon Quest begins Saturday, February 2 at 11am at Shipyards Park in Whitehorse.

The full list of mushers and their bib numbers is as follows:

1. Denis Tremblay

2. Hans Gatt

3. Brent Sass

4. Remy Leduc

5. Torsten Kohnert

6. Jimmy Lebling

7. Matt Hall

8. Michelle Phillips

9. Isabelle Travadon

10. Martin Apayauq Reitan

11. Nathaniel Hamlyn

12. Dave Dalton

13. Jim Lanier

14. Lisbet Norris

15. Olivia Webster

16. Brian Wilmshurst

17. Misha Wiljes

18. Jessie Royer

19. Andrew Pace

20. Hendrik Stachnau

21. Ryne Olson

22. Chase Tingle

23. Paige Drobny

24. Laura Allaway

25. Deke Naaktgeboren

26. Allen Moore

27. Jason Biasetti

28.Cody Strathe

29. Curt Perano

30. Rob Cooke